Marianjoy Auxiliary Spring Luncheon

Now that they made the official invitations for this event, I can share it with you! Every spring and fall, the Marianjoy Auxiliary hosts a women’s luncheon. This spring, I will be the featured speaker. My sister and I will talk about the incredible journey that the traumatic brain injury I acquired took us on. Also, I will be reading selections from my upcoming memoir, Afterglow.

The event will be held at the award-winning Waterleaf Restaurant at the College of DuPage in Glen Ellyn. The elegant luncheon will be prepared by the culinary students of this top school. At the event, you can also choose to enter raffles for popular gift baskets! All proceeds will go to benefit Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital.

Wear your spring best and join us on May 9th! Reservations by April 30th required, but you can pay at the door.

If you’d like an official invitation mailed to you, please send me a message with your address and I will send one to you. I can also email you a copy.

Marianjoy Auxiliary Spring Luncheon Invitation

Marianjoy Auxiliary Spring Luncheon Invitation

One thought on “Marianjoy Auxiliary Spring Luncheon

  1. Pingback: Memoir Preview Event, and Why I’m Writing It in the First Place | Jelly-Side Up

Leave a Reply

