Monday Midnight

Hello readers! I apologize for the silence here lately! I had a sudden bout of busyness involving writing projects and a trip to South Haven, Michigan, both of which prevented me from posting. However, if you follow me on Twitter and/or Facebook, you can see more frequent activity on there, if only because they’re more easily mobile and they force me to be brief (not my natural writing style, but I like to think I’m getting the hang of it; #amirite? #Notreally? #Verbose?)

So because it is not only pumpkin season, but also pumpkin–>coach time, tonight’s post will be very brief. Please join me back later in the day (Tuesday) for another Top Ten Tuesday posting, with the theme of “Top 10 Book Turn-Offs.” I promise it will be deliciously scandalous in the most nerdy of ways.

For now, I’d like to share a teaser photo from my weekend away. These are two of the girls I’ve been lucky enough to be friends with forever, the ones I talked about in this post about friendship and this Taylor Swift concert post.

I swear our hair looked better when we left the hotel that morning, but a day of showers and humidity will take its toll! Maybe most people wouldn’t choose to pick apples in the pouring rain, but Lindsey, Megan, and I (right to left) just had to cross it off our South Haven-Girls’-Weekend Bucket List!

Crane Orchard was spectacular, even in its muddy glory. Just look at that poetic fog rolling in behind us! Megan was especially a trooper, considering she didn’t even want apples, but she trudged along for the muddy fun. 🙂

That’s all for tonight, my dears! Again, please check back later today for a new Top-10 Tuesday, and check back this week for more details about our South Haven trip. I’ll probably post a poem later this week, too, just because I missed you so much. ❤

7 thoughts on “Monday Midnight

  1. Pingback: Pining for New York Comic Con | Jelly-Side Up

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving: Ten Things I’m Most Thankful For | Jelly-Side Up

  3. Pingback: Top Ten: Historical Cures for Hangovers | Jelly-Side Up

Leave a Reply

