Happy Teacher Appreciation Day

It’s late in the day, but I wanted to wish a Happy Teacher Appreciation Day to all the teachers out there. It’s one of the hardest and most important jobs anywhere. I think the best teachers teach us not only about curriculum, but about ourselves.I am a writer today because of several key teachers in my life who saw a spark in me. They helped me hone a kernel of language aptitude and focus a lot of imagination, transforming me from grammar-snob-dreamer into a passionate writer. I hope to make them proud by making a difference with my writing like they have made a difference for me.

2 thoughts on “Happy Teacher Appreciation Day

Leave a Reply

