Happy Pi Day–Pi and Prejudice

Happy Pi Day! According to piday.org:

Pi Day is celebrated on March 14th (3/14) around the world. Pi (Greek letter “π”) is the symbol used in mathematics to represent a constant — the ratio of the circumference of a circle to its diameter — which is approximately 3.14159.

Celebrations for this holiday have really picked up over the last few years. When I stumbled across this one on Buzzfeed, I found my new favorite:

If You Aren’t Having A “Pie And Prejudice” Party On Pi Day You Are A Dummy

It’s like a drinking game, but with pie and Pride and Prejudice. How else are you supposed to celebrate 3/14?!

What is Pie and Prejudice, you ask? Well, it's like a drinking game, except with pie!

Make sure to check out the whole list of hilarious instructions on how to celebrate. As a lover of both Pride and Prejudice and pie (and even, at times, pi), I am excited at the idea! However, I’ll have to enjoy it vicariously through you all, since I gave up sweets for Lent. 😥 Or maybe I can just substitute fruit for pie…which just sounds so much less satisfying, but I’m sure the film would be sweetness enough…right? 😐

Are you planning to celebrate Pi Day, dear readers? If so, how? Please share your plans in the comments below! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy Pi Day–Pi and Prejudice

    • Haha, we sweet teeth must stick together! 😉 I’m drooling, imagining all the pies we might eat after Lent is over–beginning with key lime meringue, for me! 😉 Lemon meringue, pumpkin, cherry…all fruit pies sound delicious to me! ❤

      Like

  1. That’s a really cute idea! I haven’t watched that show yet… I may have to pick it up. 🙂 And I love pie, but Japan doesn’t know how to make pie. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

