Happy National Best Friends Day

I was so busy today, so just a quick post before bed–but today was National Best Friends Day, and I didn’t want the day to go by unacknowledged (you know how I am about holidays–and loved ones, at that!).

 I’m blessed my very first best friend is still my best friend. 👯💕 That hasn’t changed since this picture was taken, even if our height difference has. 😉
I’m also blessed by this amazing group of people. I’ve counted most of them as best friends for 20 years; some more recent, but no less enduring.   (Taken just a few weeks ago)

I’m beyond grateful for my besties; they’re a huge part of whom I’ve become. I love you all!

7 thoughts on “Happy National Best Friends Day

  1. And how happy and lucky we all are to have you for such a good friend too Amanda! And for the benefit of everyone’s insight, how like you to tonight (June 10), be helping to make other peoples lives more special at the annual MarianJoy scholarship ceremony. The bios you wrote for them all and your involvement in making the event successful, will influence countless lives. Thank you for all you do!

    Like

  2. What a special message Amanda. I am so glad to have you as a friend and daughter! Double blessings. I think it’s important to invest time and energy in important friendships. I think some lose sight of these things. You do it very well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

