Happy Father’s Day!

I hope you all had a wonderful Father’s Day! Ours was lovely–we visited extended family we don’t get to see often. We really enjoyed sharing stories and hugs.

Back at home, Jennifer, our mom, Oreo, and I gave my dad his presents and cards. He loved them all, especially the book of touching quotes about fatherhood Jennifer and I had found earlier this year in Cedarburg, WI.

Oreo also gave our dad extra snuggles today, which both of them equally enjoyed. 😉

 
For more on Father’s Day and what my dad means to me, please visit this post: Happy Father’s Day 2013.

I love you, Dad!

My dad and I have always enjoyed time in the car together. 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Thank you Amanda for your beautiful posting and to you, Jennifer, mom and Oreo for a truly wonderful Father’s Day. What a lucky many I am indeed to have such a wonderful and loving family. I count my blessings and when I do, I count my family twice!! I loved those pictures too!! Thank you again for a super day. It was terrific!!!

    Like

    • You are so sweet! Thanks for your appreciation and very nice comment! I’m so glad you had a great day–it was the least we could do for someone who makes ALL of our days great! I love you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

